Re-tiring Tuesdays

Thank god for that one day of the week where I neither have my own classes nor the classes that I teach- Tuesday. Well, kind of. I still have to an hour’s “fluff course” on alternate Tuesdays- but that is manageable.

Completed correcting the classwork and the stray homework assignments of my class. Got a request from a student for employment opportunities on campus and if I could look over her CV- this is a first. But this semester has seen quite a few first. My first class has 3 ROTC, a retired gentleman, a mother of a 2 1/2 year girl, a girl with 17 tattoos and a girl from Afghanistan.

Also completed my presentation on Rhetorical Analysis for my mentor’s observation tomorrow.

Ended the day with a beautiful smile on my face. There was this particular movie that I wanted to watch since its release, but was impossible. Amit managed to get it and we watched it with Spicy McChicken burgers from McDonald’s. Here is the trailer of the movie.

Leave a Reply

